Media > News > Covid-19 update from John McCann

Covid-19 update from John McCann

Following recent announcements from the Government and Public Health England in relation to the current coronavirus outbreak, we have taken significant steps to ensure the safety of our Team, Clients, Suppliers and Partners at this time.

Our Team has been fantastic in adapting and responding to the rapidly changing situation surrounding Covid-19 over recent weeks. Everyone has pulled together to ensure that we maintain our service whilst remaining in contact with Clients and Partners.

We are working from home where possible to reduce the risk to others and abide by the social distancing guidelines set out by the government. Our management team has access to their emails and mobile phones in order to stay in contact with each other and their Clients.

All face-to-face meetings have been replaced with telephone or Microsoft Teams calls to remove the risk of virus transmission. If you were due to meet with a member of our team in the coming days and weeks, they will be in contact to restructure that meeting in due course.

If you need to speak to a specific department or individual about a project or query, please see below a list of names and email addresses that can be contacted during this period. We will respond to all queries as soon as we can.

Name

Job Title/Area

E-mail Address

John McCann

Managing Director

john@jmccann.co.uk

Carl Lancaster

Site Operations

c.lancaster@jmccann.co.uk

Adrian Cronin

Site Operations

a.cronin@jmccann.co.uk

Tiz Gibson

Local Authority

t.gibson@jmccann.co.uk

James McDaid

Tender Enquiries

j.mcdaid@jmccann.co.uk

Jonathan Cummins

Purchasing

j.cummins@jmccann.co.uk

Joanne Chambers

Accounts

j.chambers@jmccann.co.uk

N/A

Health, Safety, Quality and environmental support

HSEQ@jmccann.co.uk

Ben Feltham
or John Spencer

Safety Incident Support

b.feltham@jmccann.co.uk
orĀ j.spencer@jmccann.co.uk

Appropriate measures are being implemented internally to ensure that both the mental and physical wellbeing of our employees is looked after during what is a very uncertain time for many. McCann is and always has been a true extended family and like any family, caring for each other is one of our highest priorities.

Above all, we are ready to play our part in tackling the coronavirus outbreak. The health and wellbeing of our team, their families and our clients is and will always be our highest priority. We will continue to be there for everyone to ensure we all come through this together as one team – maintaining the spirit that has made us so successful in order to come out of this unprecedented situation stronger than ever.

John McCann
Managing Director

Back to top